877 W Fremont Ave, Ste. I-3
Sunnyvale, CA 94087 USA

carecomfortcure@gmail.com

©2018 by Care Comfort Cure.

Proudly created with Wix.com

Pectus Excavatum Pain

Pectus Excavatum Pain

I started seeing Dr. Ching Ching Chi about a year after I had major surgery to repair a congenital defect called Pectus Excavatum. This condition is defined as a concave sternum and in my case, it was very severe and was compressing my heart, causing arrythmias and difficulty breathing. The surgical repair meant that two metal bars were inserted beneath my sternum and ribs, to raise my sternum off my heart. I experienced significant pain due to this surgery which lasted much longer than anticipated. After months of visits to pain specialists, narcotics, physical therapy, chiropractic treatments and massage with minimal relief from pain, on the recommendation of a friend, I visited Dr. Ching Ching Chi. I came into my first visit with pain in the 7 range on a scale of 10. Seconds after Dr. Ching Ching Chi inserted the first needles, I was completely pain free! The majority of the pain relief lasted for several hours that day and as I continued with treatments, I went as much as a week with little to no pain. I am forever grateful to Dr. Ching Ching Chi for her ability to reduce and at times, completely eliminate my pain!
 

A thank you letter from Heidi N. San Jose CA. - 07/17/2018

Severe Acid Reflux 

I was suffering from severe acid reflux and heartburn since Feb 2012, I had several trips to my physician who recommended me on Prilosec, for six months when i did not see any improvements she asked me to double my doze of the medication.
That was it, I do not prefer taking medications , hence wanted to try alternate options.
Dr Chi was referred to me by my masseuse(who i trust a lot)
I am really scared of needles but still decided to give it a try.
Dr Chi was very patient with me and calmed me regarding my nervousness for needles. She recommended to make a few dietary changes as well and ever since I started treatment I have seen a significant improvement in my health.
I would recommend her to anyone and would like to add that she is very caring and really wants to see her patients improve. Her front desk staff is always very accomodative and clinic in general is a great place to relieve your stress.
I look forward to my treatment sessions and would absolutely recommend her.

Review on Yelp – Nisha I., Saratoga , CA – 12/12/2012

Sciatica Pain

As others have said here, Dr. Chi is amazing! It can’t be said enough times.

Dr. Chi cares about her patients deeply. Her passion is clear as she explains each of her actions and the effects it’s going to have. I was a skeptic when I visited her first time for my sciatica. However, upon seeing immediate improvement in my condition, I am convinced about the virtues of Acupuncture (at least for my case). She’d insert needles and instantly the pain would disappear. The chronic part of my pain disappeared gradually also.

Dr. Chi is also generous with her knowledge. You can ask her any medical questions–even those that may have bothered you for a long time and those that don’t have anything to do with your particular condition being treated–and she’ll have an answer for you.

I often see Dr. Chi practicing the science on herself and her family.

Review on Yelp – B. P., San Francisco, CA – 7/27/2012

Dry Eyes

Hi Dr. Chi, deep in my heart, I thank you for your patience to cure my dry and irritated eyes. With your professional knowledge, you also diagnosed my stomach and found out that it is extremely weak. Under your treatments, these horrible problems which I had been suffering for years are gone. I can eat and read happily now. I thank God who healed me through your professional help.


Review on Yelp – Catherine P., Mountain View, CA  7/14/2012

Sinus infection

I had tried acupuncture one time before but wasn’t really impressed by it. I dont know what made me decide to give it another try – it could be the pain was so great that I needed some immediate relief! I was suffering from my second sinus infection in less than 2 months with severe sinus pain and pressure and I did not want to do another bout of antibiotics.
Enter Dr Chi and the rest is history. I had never been so miserable. the pain was unbearable and I was sweating, feverish with the painful pressure on my face . After ONE session the pressure was gone. I was still congested, but was finally in a state where I could lay down and sleep comfortably. After the second session (one week later) I was pretty much all better. Now I’m going to see if she can help with the migraines – I am very hopeful.
Thanks Dr Chi!!!!!!

Review on Yelp –Asinia A., Sunnyvale, CA – 6/4/2012

Hyperthyroidism

If you have been diagnosed with hyperthyroidism, especially if you are a woman of childbearing age, you’ve got to see Dr. Chi!

She made my T3 and T4 go back to normal within a month! Please note that I DIDN’T take any medicine during the month. It was all Dr. Chi’s acupuncture that helped me recover.

Dr. Chi has a unique way of looking at hyperthyroidism. She sees the close relationship between the thyroid and female hormones. When she told me that my thyroid conditions would greatly improve upon getting a normal period again, I was sold right away, because I knew scanty or missing periods are hyperthyroid symptoms in women who menstruate.

Since hyperthyroidism suppresses ovulation and menstruation, it’s logical that resuming a normal menstrual cycle means at least alleviation of hyperthyroidism. Plus, I’ve found on line that menstrual blood rids the body of a significant amount of iodine, which is the fuel of thyroid hormones. It makes perfect sense that reducing the fuel will lower thyroid hormones. I wonder why Western medicine doctors and even other Eastern medicine practitioners don’t seem to have thought of it. My on-line research hasn’t found anyone else who points out the possibility of treating hyperthyroidism by stimulating estrogen, though reliable sources indicate estrogen and thyroid hormones naturally suppress each other.

Furthermore, progesterone and thyroid hormones are allies. No wonder hyperthyroidism happens most frequently in women of childbearing age who have high progesterone.

Back to my story: I noticed my period being much lighter in late July, but didn’t do anything about it because I was very busy. I didn’t take it seriously until missing my period in late August. My cycles had always been regular before that, and two pregnancy tests turned out negative (as they were supposed to because my husband and I were using protections). I waited until early September. Then I went to Urgent Care.

The blood test at Urgent Care turned out high T3 and T4 numbers as well as low TSH. In case you don’t know what they are, T3 is the active thyroid hormone affecting cells, T4 is inactive thyroid hormone in storage, and TSH is what the pituitary gland sends to the thyroid to have it make more hormones. When thyroid hormones are already high, TSH will lower because there’s no need of it.

I was referred to the endocrinology department of the hospital. I made an appointment with its first available endocrinologist—big mistake! The endocrinologist, let me call her Dr. K, said diet had nothing to do with hyperthyroidism. Later I found on-line articles by other MDs informing that excessive iodine can trigger hyperthyroidism (I did consume too much seaweed and seafood). I also learned that raw cabbage as well as other cruciferous veggies contain compounds which interfere with the absorption of iodine.

For my lack of trust in this endocrinologist, I switched to another one whose last name also starts with a K, but a male doctor, a very nice guy. In the meantime, I chose NOT to take any medicine because both of the commonly used anti-thyroid drugs have considerable side effects. I didn’t even take any beta blocker (for the heart and blood pressure) because my blood pressure was only higher than my normal range but not really high—124 over 84 (it had always been about 105 over 65). It was ridiculous that the female endocrinologist threatened me with the possibility of a deadly thyroid storm, which would take much higher blood pressure to happen.

We have to be aware that doctors often take a cut for drugs they prescribe. It’s important to find a conscientious doctor, who is truly interested in curing diseases and helping patients, which describes Dr. Chi.

My first session with Dr. Chi brought on my late period, and the amount was normal! I continued to see her twice a week. Two weeks later, my blood pressure came back down to 102 over 61. I knew my thyroid must be getting better. Indeed, as you already know, later my blood test on October 4 showed normal T3 and T4. Since then Aunt Flo has come again in a normal amount.

Best of all, Dr. Chi also helped my sensitive eyes. My eyes had always been allergic to strong sunlight and winds. Hyperthyroidism aggravated the problem. I often had allergy attacks in one or both of my eyes while driving, and had to pull over to use artificial tears. Now my eyes always feel moist. No more eye allergies on the road!

I can’t express how grateful I am to Dr. Chi. Hyperthyroidism is an incurable disease in Western medicine (anti-thyroid drugs are just temporary solutions and radioactive iodine makes patients take synthetic thyroid hormone for life plus suffering from side effects), but Dr. Chi cured it or at least put it in remission for me within such a short period of time! What more do I need to say about her marvelous capabilities?

Review on Yelp –C. T., San Jose , CA – 10/6/2012

Urinary retention 

I would like to take this opportunity to express my deepest gratitude to Dr. Chi for giving me a new lease on life. She is a wonderful person and a dedicated professional who truly cares for her patients. I have been suffering from the symptoms of prostate enlargement and urinary retention for the past six years, taking prescription drugs to ease the problems. In January of this year, urologists advised me to have prostate surgery. After I had the surgery, although many of my symptoms subsided, the problem of retention was not resolved. Due to the fact that my bladder (as a result of carrying so much liquid for so many years) was distended, my surgeon told me that I had two choices: either install a urinary bag or catheterize myself four to six times a day. I asked them if there was a cure for this issue, but they responded saying that my bladder had lost its muscle mass and it was unlikely to regain the muscle tissue. The prospect of catheterizing or carrying a urinary bag was so agonizing that I was plunged into a deep depression.

When I discussed this issue with Dr. Chi, she simply said, with the utmost confidence, that she could help me. After two and half weeks of acupuncture sessions, my retention significantly reduced from 600 cc’s to 100 cc’s. I cannot find the words to express my happiness. I immediately made an appointment with my urologist just to make sure that I wasn’t dreaming. When he examined me, he was astonished and told me that I no longer had to catheterize or use a bag. I feel I owe a great debt of gratitude to Dr. Chi – she saved me from a life of agony. She treated me with the utmost care and compassion. I highly recommend her. Thank you Dr. Chi.

Review on Yelp –Moussa S., Los Gatos, CA – 6/25/2012